Gala Weekend

I can’t believe it’s Monday already. The weekend was busy. Very busy. Friday was the annual VNA Gala, which is a very fancy charity event in Dubuque. A prom for grown-ups. AG and I dressed up and enjoyed the buffet. Here is the chocolate fountain and a lovely view of my arm.

The Grand River Center and the non-descript ice-sculpture:

The signature drink. It involved champagne and raspberries.


AG and I looking very GQ

We snuck out as the dueling pianos got started at 10:00 pm. People were requesting Iowa fight songs. Classy.

Saturday we spent the afternoon at Voices in the Warehouse children’s story hour where I helped kids make sock puppets and Andrew sat in a corner with his thoughts. I made a dirty pirate hooker puppet that the kids loved .

Then we went apple picking at Czipar’s Apple Festival…

Actually, we skipped the picking process and just bought a pie. Mmm…

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

