PALIIIIIN!

This is the view from my office today. Throngs of Sarah Palin fans are lining up to see her. Gross. I was really hoping no one would show. I kind of wanted to hit them with my car when I came back from lunch today. Also, note the bizarre sculpture the city placed on the lawn this summer. It looks like a robotic ring pop.


In any case, I think I’m a cuter Sarah Palin.

Onto the title of this posting. A and I went to Omaha on Halloween night. I had my apprehensions about driving so far, but I thought it might be fun to get out of Dubuque for a night or two. It ended up being not so enjoyable. After two martini’s, I became sick, projectile green vomit Exorcist sick.

On Saturday morning, we made an impromptu trip to Des Moines, got a nice hotel room, and I proceeded to recuperate. Essentially, A gave up the rest of his weekend with his friends, so I could rest and feel better.

I am impressed.

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PALIIIIIN!

  1. nobody's starling says:

    when you were projectile vomiting like nobody’s business, were you still dressed as Palin?

    your word verification for this post spells “decorum.” it’s fitting, I think.

  2. Mommy2lilgems says:

    wow, you look amazing! and for sure hotter than palin! how sweet of andrew 🙂

Leave a Reply

