Waiting for the plow…

I love days like this when I can sit at my dining room table high above the city and look down at all those who have to brush the snow off their cars and drive to work. The plows usually scrape my streets last, so I have the perfect excuse to put on my slippers and plunk down next to the radiator with my laptop.

I need to add another resolution to my list if it’s not too late. My writing has been slipping in the past year or two. After I finished my MA, I loathed my writing, so I stopped all together. Now I can feel my creativity, my vocabulary, and my grammar skills slipping out of my mind. It’s terrifying.

So, I plan to write everyday in 2009. We’ll see how it goes.

In other news, the moderator of the Dubuque Area Writers Guild has stepped down. She is/was heroic in that role, and I will miss working with her. Now the group is in a panic to revitalize the organization and keep it going.

Rats, there goes the snow plow. That’s what I get for being so cocky.

Back to the cube! (sound of whip cracking)

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting for the plow…

  1. nobody's starling says:

    Think you might be up for the moderator role?

    And are you going to apply for that apartment? It’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

