Happy Birthday George!

IMG_0146 

The Timeline of George the Plant

May 2004–I buy George at the Vermillion Hy-Vee.

September 2004–I begin grad school and George feels my stress.

December 2004–I break up with boyfriend; George makes his move.

Summer 2005–George and I move to a new Willow Street apartment (We both think the apartment sucks shortly after moving).

November 2005–George takes his place on top of the fridge.

Summer 2006–I graduate and nearly leave George with Twenter. At the last second, I change my mind and rescue him from the porch. George contemplates what his life would be like as an ashtray.

August-December 2006–George moves in with my mom. He is at the brink of death by December.

December 2006–George moves to Dubuque and takes his place in a sunny nook in a kick-ass dining room.

March 2007–George becomes extremely jealous of a sexy blooming Shamrock plant.

April 2007–Shamrock plant dies under suspicious circumstances.

August 2007–George meets Andrew. Andrew meets George.

Winter 2008–George is repotted.

May 2008–George is content in his roomy new home. He extends his roots and pops out a few more sprouts.

October 2008–George is joined by number of other plants that will remain nameless. They are set far away from George (Shamrock incident).

May 2009–George celebrates his fifth birthday in his cozy nook with a shot of water and Miracle Grow.

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday George!

  1. Mommy2lilgems says:

    love this! Happy birthday george!

Leave a Reply

