A surreal weekend

When your evening begins with this parked outside your apartment, you know you’re bound for a night of weird.

IMG_0273

Fast forward about fourteen hours.

I roll over to see my purse spilled on the floor; PBR bottlecaps, the remnants of a sandwich, and few half-eaten burnt cookies (I was planning on throwing those away).

What happened last night?

Then, I looked in my camera…

IMG_0277

Outside the Loras College dorms. Yes, that’s right, dorms.

This can’t be good…

IMG_0281

Holy shit, an inflatable palm tree stolen from aforementioned dorms.

It is a curious thing to regress back to your college days for a night. I’ll let you know when I remember more.

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A surreal weekend

  1. hillsgirl says:

    This needs to be the opening chapter of your new book–the one I’d like to read. Right. Now. Get on it, please.

Leave a Reply

