Dear Beecher’s, Part II

So, I gave into you tonight, but don’t think I’ll return your cryptic text messages over the long autumn and winter months.

Giving away your ice cream so easily is slutty.

Giving away your ice cream so easily is a little slutty.

I remember what you did to me during the summer of 2008. Luring me to your flourescent sign like a moth to a lamp. You made my hips wider and my paunch grew enormous. It was all your fault. How could I forget?

Yet, I have an attraction to you that I can never overcome. Even Elaine the Weight Watchers Coach could not prevent me from sneaking out to our late night parking lot rendezvous.

This sign is sexy.

This sign is sexy.

What else can I say? You have left me for another season and I hate you for it.
 
But, when you  return in the spring ready for another season, I will be in love once again.
 
Just another hapless suitor washed upon your grease-stained parking lot.
Love.

Love.

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Food and Drink in Dubuque, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Beecher’s, Part II

  1. flatonmyface says:

    Team, you look too pretty in the ice cream on your face picture. If I remember correctly, you were supposed to look sad and depressed. Should have known you couldn’t resist looking fab for your dairy love.

Leave a Reply

