Guess who’s back!

First off, the awesomeness of this post is slightly downgraded because I am having camera issues. You’ll have to use your imagination here, but I am wearing a light blue t-shirt that blazes “Sioux City Tractor Races, 1982” and giving a thumbs up. CE found this t-shirt at Dubuque’s own St. Vincent DePaul thrift store and she said, very simply,

“This belongs to you.”

Disclaimer: The person in this t-shirt is not me or anyone I know. Also, my t-shirt is blue and way better.

Considering my penchant for tractor races (see also “cowbell”), my hometown, and my birthdate, I would say that, yes, this is my t-shirt.

I’ve missed my blog in recent months. In times of solitude and quiet need, it was always there for me and now it’s like that old friend from high school that I know I should contact, but can’t quite muster up the gumption to do so because it’s been so long.  

Hello, old friend.

I’m back again.

About Restless Cube Dweller

Most of my adult life has been defined finding homes in unconventional places, and learning to interact positively with others. I've lived in the middle of nowhere, in small cities, in large cities, in the suburbs, and now in Dubuque, Iowa. This blog represents my musings about growing up, moving on, finding love, and eating well in the suburbs and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guess who’s back!

  1. flatonmyface says:

    and we’re so happy to hear from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

